Just a Little Common Sense

For a life based on reason, ethics, literature and art.

Just a Little Common Sense is Moving! (My Last Post at WordPress)

with one comment

I’ve been thinking about this for quite a while, and after much consideration I’ve finally deceided to move this blog over to blogger.com. There are many reasons for this, the main one being the restrictions worpress imposes on its users. Blogger offers less assistance, but more freedom. I like that better – it feels more like being my own webmaster rather than being a user subjected to terms and conditions.
Another thing that bothers me is my username. When I first signed up for WP I merely wanted to check it out, and didn’t consider the possibility that “humanizzm” with its silly double-z-spelling would stick with me for good.

There’s more, but let that suffice. The point is that from now on, my musings can be found at commonsensehumanism.blogspot.com. I already started the process of reviewing all the stuff I’ve written over the past 15 months and moving some of it over to the new location. I’ll rewrite some of it before I publish it again, and I’ve found many drafts I had forgotten about that I look forward to finishing now. Needless to say, I’ll also continue writing new stuff.

I won’t delete this blog anytime soon – as long as some people are still reading this, I see no reason to take it off the web.

For those of you who would like to stay up to date with my posts but aren’t on blogger: Feel free to add me on google+, follow me on twitter, or like the Just a Little Common Sense facebook page. Each new post will be published on all three platforms.

So, that was it. My last words on wordpress.com! Anything else can be found at the new location from now on. Why don’t you head over right now and take a look? I hope to see you there.

Written by Phil

December 26, 2011 at 23:31

Posted in Common Sense

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice article. Nice Blog! Great! I am glad that I found a blog like this. I am actually looking for inspiration to still continue for my blog since I am just novice. :) Thank you! Keep it up. I look forward to many posts.

    kiteplayer3

    May 29, 2012 at 05:37


Leave a comment