Just a Little Common Sense

For a life based on reason, ethics, literature and art.

Update on Stuff in General

leave a comment »

I just finished doing a short interview with Hemley Gonzales, founder of the Facebook-group STOP the Missionaries of Charity, and currently one of Mother Teresa’s loudest critics. As Mother Teresa’s 100th birthday is coming up on August 26th, I was planning to write an article in German about her, and try to get it published and circulated as far as I could.
The whole project has been greatly retarded by my dying computer. Originally I planned to have it finished sometime last week. Unfortunately, my computer keeps breaking down, shutting down without warning, and just generally misbehaving in various ways all of which are greatly annoying. Also my internet connection is broken, the technician is due to fix this on the 11th of this month, which was the earliest appointment they could offer me when I called them up almost three weeks ago. The appointment is now confirmed, and the technician will arive “between 8 am and 4 pm.” Oh, wow. I wonder if he’ll be on time.

Anyhow. The interview with Hemley is done, and while it sure as heck isn’t a masterpiece of journalism due to my advanced state of exhaustion, lack of experience and general incompetence, and was interrupted thrice by my connection breaking down, I have enough information to make a nice introduction for the article. I’ll keep you updated on how it’s going.

Written by Phil

August 5, 2010 at 01:51

Posted in Unrelated

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

